Slovenian Business Portal

What is important to know?

EU is a custom union. This means:

  • Free movement of goods between EU Member states. When goods are imported in one Member State, they can freely move to any Member state without any additional custom duties and formalities.
  • All EU Member states share a common Custom Tariff and same custom procedures. More


EU Member states have different currency:

  • 19 Member States (Austria , Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain) use Euro as national currency.
  • The rest (Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech republic, Denmark, Hungary, Poland, Romania and Sweden) use their own national currencies.